Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I Just Want to Say a Few Words...

5 posters

Go down

I Just Want to Say a Few Words... Empty I Just Want to Say a Few Words...

Post  Helene_X Sun Jan 17 2010, 03:35

I want to thank Nuwatts for getting the word out as quickly as he did about what happened.

In case you are not aware, I have been battling alongside my father for many years to try and overcome his health issues and we finally lost the battle on Jan 15th of this year.

On Monday of this week he was rushed to the hospital as he had been a million and one times before in my time on earth, and he was diagnosed with pneumonia. His heart and lungs were already working on less than a third of their operating capacity and he was finally told by his doctors that there was nothing more that could be done for him. We've had some home health care for about 6 months now, and they were going to be switching over to hospice care as soon as he got home. I spoke to him on the phone before he got home and we were helping him into the house when he got back. He collapsed on the last step up to our house's porch and ended up passing away before help could even get home.

I'm alot better than I was after everything happened...but this is going to take alot of time to heal. I may have bitched and moaned alot about my dad and how we never got along...-but he meant alot to me and I loved him with everything I am. As one of his friends said this week, "You love him so much you just want to strangle him sometimes." I can't say how long I might have to be on hiatus, but I will do my best to be back in two to three weeks time.